The purpose of the Student Technology Fee Advisory Committee (STFAC) is to advise the CIO on Student Technology Fee expenditures. The STFAC is responsible for recommendations pertaining to the Student Technology Fee expenditures and other relevant student technology issues. The Student Government Association, Faculty Senate and the Chairs and Directors Assembly endorsed the addition of the Student Technology Fee Advisory Committee in 2018.

Annual expenditures funded by Student Technology Fee (STF):

  • Classroom and lab audio visual and computer life cycle replacement
  • Software renewals and hardware maintenance that relate to student classroom and labs
  • Personnel that directly support students

Any remaining funds will be available for request and consideration by the STFAC. Requests must be submitted no less than one week prior to the meeting dates listed below. To make a request please see the Student Technology Fee Special Funding Request Form.

2022 – 2023 Officers

Chair: Alison Hedrick
Secretary: CIO Office
President of the Student Government Association
Dr. Jeff Delaney, Vice President of IT and Chief Information Officer
Jack Delinsky, Executive Director of IT Operations

STFAC will meet once in the Fall semester and once in the Spring semester. Additional meetings can be called if needed.